EVE Blog Banter #7: Things I haven’t done in EVE

Welcome to the seventh installment of the EVE Blog Banter , the monthly EVE Online blogging extravaganza created by CrazyKinux . The EVE Blog Banter involves an enthusiastic group of gaming bloggers, a common topic within the realm of EVE Online, and a week to post articles pertaining to the said topic. The resulting articles can either be short or quite extensive, either funny or dead serious, but are always a great fun to read! Any questions about the EVE Blog Banter should be directed here. Check out other EVE Blog Banterarticles at the bottom of this post!

This month’s topic comes to us from yours truly, and I ask: “What 3 things haven’t you done in EVE and why? Would you be willing to try one day? Why so? Why not?

 

Well, being a fairly new player, this list has the potential to be huge for me, as I have tasted only a very very small portion of what is out there, anyways, here is my list.

#1: Assist my corp and alliance in taking over a 0.0 system or 7.  This one is actually in the works, and I am doing the intel work for my corp, so we will see how that goes.  The reason I want to do this is after my recent brush with PvP (which was more than I posted and more is coming), I want more.  On top of that, holding a system, with POS’s that I can access for my manufacturing / industrial side is a thing I cannot ignore.

#2: Visit the EVE Gate.  This one is probably on most people’s to-do list somewhere, and I plan on doing it.  The lore and backstory of EVE is something I really enjoy, and I want to see where it all started.

#3: Start my own Corp.  Once my alliance takes control of those systems we have targeted, and I am more established as a player, I want to start my own corp.  I am not sure if it will be industrial or military in nature, or a mix of the two, but I think I will really enjoy running a corp.

So that is just 3 of the thousands of things I can probably think of to do, and I hope to accomplish them all in the next year, but we will see what fate has in store for me.

 

List of participants:

~ by Bryce on May 6, 2009.

5 Responses to “EVE Blog Banter #7: Things I haven’t done in EVE”

  1. No. 2 is a good one :). Might do that sometime soon !

  2. Indeed, it does seem a bit interesting to see, ne?

  3. […] Discovering EVE, EVE Blog Banter #7: Things I haven’t done in EVE […]

  4. Best of luck with numbers 1 and 3, 3 especially will take a lot of hard work in the beginning, but if you get a good memberbase early on, things get much easier ^^.

  5. Well, we will see about #3, depends on how plans for #1 go with my current corp.

Leave a Reply

 
